Morano speaks in Scotland: Heartland Institute hosting a ‘Climate Reality Forum’ on November 1-2 LIVE from Glasgow


By: - Climate DepotNovember 1, 2021 6:40 PM

https://climaterealityforum.com/

The Heartland Institute is hosting a Climate Reality Forum on November 1-2 LIVE from Glasgow, Scotland, site of the United Nations’ major global climate conference, COP26. Heartland’s program will offer science, data, and analysis that will counter the alarmist “science” and agenda of the United Nations. Watch the streams and see the schedules below.

Day 1: November 2, 2021 | 13:00 – 17:00 GMT

Day 1 speakers

James Taylor, president, The Heartland Institute (USA)
Introduction

Craig Rucker, president, CFACT (USA)
Framing the issues that really matter

Harry Wilkinson, head of policy, Global Warming Policy Forum (UK)
Alarmism and realism on the ground in the UK

Wolfgang Müller, general secretary of the European Institute for Climate and Energy (EIKE) (Germany)
Germany’s green energy fiasco

Marcel Crok, co-founder, CLINTEL (France)
Climate realism in continental Europe

James Taylor, president, The Heartland Institute (USA)
A brief overview of the climate change debate

Marc Morano, publisher, ClimateDepot.com (USA)
The UN’s climate hypocrisy

Andy Singer, Climate Realism video series, Heartland Institute (USA)
The climate future is bright for the world’s youth

Day 2: November 3, 2021 | 13:00 – 17:00 GMT

Day 2 speakers

13:00 – 13:50 GMT
[9:00 AM – 9:50 AM ET]
Climate fiction vs Climate reality
James Taylor, president, The Heartland Institute (USA)

13:50 – 14:20 GMT
[9:50 AM – 10:20 AM ET]
Causes and history of climate change
Guus Berkhout, founder, Global Climate Intelligence Group (CLINTEL) (The Netherlands)

14:20 – 15:00 GMT
[10:20 AM – 11:00 AM ET]
TBA
Lord Christopher Monckton, Third Viscount Monckton of Brenchley (UK)

15:00 – 15:30 GMT
[11:00 AM – 11:30 AM ET]
An overview of Heartland’s Climate Realism videos
Andy Singer, Climate Realism video series, The Heartland Institute (USA)

15:30 – 15:50 GMT
[10:50 AM – 11:20 AM ET]
Announcing Climate at a Glance for Teachers and Students
James Taylor, president, The Heartland Institute (USA)

15:50 – 16:10 GMT
[11:50 AM – 12:10 PM ET]
Panel discussion: Reaction to COP26
Marcel Crok, co-founder, CLINTEL (France)
Harry Wilkinson, head of policy, Global Warming Policy Forum (UK)
Craig Rucker, president, CFACT (USA)
MODERATOR: Jim Lakely, vice president, The Heartland Institute (USA)

16:10 – 17:00 GMT
[12:10 PM – 1:00 PM ET]
Panel discussion: Reaction to COP26
James Taylor, president, The Heartland Institute (USA)
Marc Morano, publisher, ClimateDepot.com (USA)
Wolfgang Müller, general secretary of the European Institute for Climate and Energy (EIKE) (Germany)
MODERATOR: Jim Lakely, vice president, The Heartland Institute (USA)