Close this search box.

Carbon tax vote was a big test for the warmist House climate caucus. It failed.

JUL 19, 2018, 1:50 PM

Almost every Republican member of Climate Solutions Caucus voted for anti-carbon tax resolution.

Only six Republicans voted against the anti-carbon tax resolution, including four GOP members of the Climate Solutions Caucus: Reps. Carlos Curbelo (FL), Brian Fitzpatrick (PA), Mia Love (UT), and Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL). The other 39 Republican members of the caucus voted to denounce a tax on carbon emissions. Another Republican caucus member, Rep. Ryan Costello (PA), who is not seeking reelection, voted present.

Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-FL) was the only Democratic member of the caucus to vote in favor of the anti-carbon tax resolution.